代孕常见问题

代孕常见问题

通常的
  • 医生的代孕不仅仅是一个代理机构。 我们是一家由医疗和专业人员运营的全方位服务机构。
  • 我们的诊所和协调人员共同努力,为您提供从应用到胚胎移植的无缝体验。
  • 通过我们的集成模型,我们拥有可帮助简化复杂流程并最终改善临床结果的系统。 我们在整个过程中都要负责任。
  • 我们拥有一支超过100 +多年行业特定经验的医疗团队。
  • 我们先进的设施和完全认可的实验室符合最严格的标准,走在门口,反映质量和专业。

妊娠代孕是使用由体外受精(IVF)过程产生的胚胎怀孕的女性。 使用母亲的卵子和父亲的精子可以实现怀孕。 也可以使用供体卵或供体精子。 代理人没有遗传关系。

无论您是否有保险,预期父母将在您怀孕期间为您购买特定于代理人的保险计划。 所有医疗费用均由我们的会计部门处理。

是。 我们相信单身母亲与已婚女性一样能够成为代理人。 如果您是单身,在提交任何代理计划之前,您必须拥有某种类型的支持系统是非常重要的。

我们的代孕妈妈需要过上健康的生活方式,照顾他们内心的生活。 在此过程中,我们会要求您与我们保持定期沟通,并告知我们任何约会或与怀孕相关的问题。

如果您不确定您所在州的有关代孕的法律,请致电我们的办公室与专家交谈。

不,您不会与您为预期父母携带的婴儿在生理上相关。 作为妊娠代孕,您的鸡蛋将不会被使用。 它将是正在使用的目标母亲或卵子捐赠者的卵子。

您的姓名和您的丈夫/配偶的姓名将不在出生证上。 预期父母将是对孩子拥有完全父母权利的人,并且他们的姓名将出现在出生证明上。

接触量因具体情况而异。 联系由代理母亲和在匹配过程中确定的预期父母的偏好确定。 有些文化比其他文化更封闭; 然而,随着旅程的进展,关系和沟通会发展。

過程
  • 最初,我们将安排在您家附近的设施进行初步血液检查。
  • 一旦您成功通过了最初的血液筛查,下一步将是全面的医学筛查,其中包括盆腔检查,超声波检查,额外的血液检查以及性传播疾病和有毒物质的培养。 如果适用,您将获得实验室订单,您的伴侣也可以对性病和有毒物质进行血液检查。
  • 一旦在医学上,心理上和法律上清除,将创建具有重要日期和处方药物的IVF循环日历。 我们的医生办公室将详细介绍药物的名称,使用说明和副作用。 重要的是要注意,一旦注射开始,代理人必须避免性交。 在循环期间,但在实际胚胎移植之前,您将被要求每周至少一到两次去医生办公室进行阴道超声波和血液检查。 您必须按照医生的指示参加这些预约并服用药物。

  • 胚胎移植发生在注射药物开始后大约四周。 转移本身大约是十分钟的程序。 将胚胎置于具有小导管的注射器中的流体中。 将导管穿过子宫颈并进入子宫,胚胎被转移到子宫中。 根据医生的协议,您需要在24-72小时休息。 在卧床休息时,保持冷静并且仍然为胚胎提供最佳的服用机会非常重要。 在转移和妊娠试验之间进行血液检查的随访预约将监测激素水平。

  • 怀孕验血将在转移后十二至十四天进行,具体取决于日历的下降情况。 将进行两次血液检查和心跳超声检查以确认妊娠阳性。 一旦怀孕,您将继续服用药物,以确保怀孕继续增长。 一旦怀孕稳定(大约10-12周),您将被指示停止服用药物,并开始在怀孕的剩余时间内看到您的个人OB医生。

这取决于每种情况,但通常是一天到两周。 流程的长度取决于您的响应能力和可用性。 初次申请后,我们会打电话给您,讨论代孕过程并回答您的任何问题。 然后我们会向您发送我们的补偿方案和其他文件。 一旦这些文件被退回,我们的预期家长团队通常需要不到两周的时间才能找到匹配项。

在胚胎移植之前,通常是2-6个月。 我们将带您进行医学检查并建立心理评估。 一旦您同意您的比赛,您将进入法律合同阶段(您将获得自己的法律顾问)。 诊所将为您开始一个循环日历,并指示您开始激素注射。

是的,在您第二次接受采访时,我们将收集标准,以帮助我们找到符合您偏好的预期父母。 一旦目标家长审核您的个人资料并分享与您合作的兴趣,我们将与您联系并协调通话或视频聊天。 在发言/会议后,如果他们希望一起工作,双方将与医生的代孕沟通。 一旦双方同意,它将被视为匹配。

在初始筛选过程中,我们将要求对您家中18岁以上的任何人进行背景调查。 如果您已婚,您和您的配偶都需要签署接受协议,并将包含在您的法律合同中。 在医疗筛选过程中,您的伴侣/配偶将被要求提供血液和尿液样本。 在您的代孕期间,您的合作伙伴将在您的支持团队中发挥重要作用。

是。 节育并不妨碍你成为代理人。 我们的代理案例经理将能够在您的电话面试中完成整个过程。

不幸的是,我们要求在开始代孕过程之前至少一个月进行母乳喂养代孕。

与您匹配的预期父母将支付与您的代孕相关的任何旅行费用。

在大多数情况下,在生育治疗的初始阶段,仅需要长途旅行进行医学筛查和胚胎移植。 一旦您接近第一个三个月的结束,您将被释放给您当地的OB医生,他将在您怀孕的剩余时间内继续您的医疗护理。 您需要前往的位置将取决于您的预期父母选择存放胚胎的诊所位置。

Medical

由于定期怀孕存在风险,因此代孕怀孕没有其他风险。 请咨询您的OB以谈谈正常的怀孕风险。

是的你可以! 不使用输卵管,而是在胚胎移植阶段将胚胎直接放入替代物的子宫中。

妊娠代孕者需要为胚胎移植做好准备; 需要注射才能帮助您的子宫接受胚胎。 通过提供具有明确时间表和剂量的日历,医疗团队将在整个注射期间为您提供帮助。 通常,在第一个三个月期间需要注射。

是的,前提是你的OB接受了用于怀孕的健康保险。 您和预期的父母将共同决定怀孕期间照顾您的医生。 许多代理人使用送自己孩子的医生。

超重并不一定会使你失去作为代理人的资格。 执行您的医学评估的IVF医生将做出此决定。 如果您被认为是肥胖,您可能没有资格。 如果您对此感到担忧,请致电我们的办公室并与代表联系。

在第一个三个月后,您的医生会将您释放给当地的OB医生。 您的当地OB将在您怀孕的剩余时间内监督您的医疗护理。 如果您需要新的OB医生,我们可以为您提供建议。 您将能够在当地的医院进行分娩。

保险涵盖代孕吗赔偿金
  • 一旦您完成在线申请,代理协调员将与您联系,以更详细地讨论代孕之旅,并为您提供有关我们的薪酬方案的更详细说明。 一般的赔偿信息可以在 代孕补偿页面.

  • 我们的薪酬结构确保我们的代理人获得绝对固定金额。 我们希望未来的代理人能够在旅程的各个方面接受教育,并且知道他们的独特情况将转化为明确的财务最终结果。

要被视为受雇,您必须拥有$ 15,000的年度总收入。 就业由工资单和/或纳税申报表核实。

受雇的代理人可能有权通过该州损失工资。 既然我们意识到这可能是一个因素,我们 已经决定在一开始就包括工资损失的补贴。 我们相信是否需要,资金将存在,我们将如何最好地分配这些资金。 如果您需要提交EDD,我们会自行决定。 虽然工资损失已包含在您的薪酬方案中,但这并不妨碍您直接向EDD提交工资损失福利。

对于当地的代理人来说,基于我们南加州地区附近的旅行和其他费用对于预期的父母来说要少得多。 此外,与生活费用一样,平均代孕补偿也因州而异。

这种补偿结构促成了一个突破性的概念,使各方互利。

  • 对于代理人:

我们的代理人使用固定的补偿方案支付的费用高于订单项目。

代理人在旅程开始时会更多地预付款。 在大多数情况下,我们的代理人甚至可以在确认怀孕前获得4-5k +(COP)

减少繁琐的文书工作:我们不需要提交各种费用,如托儿,里程,工资单,而是委托您支付报销费用。

  • 对于预期的父母:

直接的补偿 - 他们预先知道他们将支付什么,并可以相应地计划。

考虑到不同地区的旅行和监控费用等额外费用。

我们会尝试解决您的工作安排,但是,您需要在您预期的父母选择的工厂完成您的医疗检查,转移前检测和胚胎移植,这可能会导致您抽出工作时间。 在体外受精(IVF)过程的初始阶段,您还需要完成血液检查并进行超声波检查,这可以在当地进行,但也可能导致您错过工作。 一旦您确认怀孕,您将被IVF医生释放,并且能够在您所在地区看到您的OB,并按照他们的建议安排预约。

不是。医疗费用,代理权益,法律费用和旅行费用均由预期父母处理。

与您的代孕相关的所有资金将存放在由经验丰富的托管公司管理的信托账户中,以便及时支付您的代理费和相关费用报销的所有款项。 所有财务问题将由代孕机构处理,从您与预期父母的关系中删除此部分。

如果您对流程或应用程序有疑问,我们将很乐意为您提供帮助

申请成为代理
致电我们

填写此表格,我们将向您发送提醒以完成申请。

Surrogacy FAQs

Surrogacy FAQs

General
  • Physician’s Surrogacy at RSMC is not just an agency. We are integrated with a full-service IVF medical center.
  • Our clinic and coordination staff all work together to provide you with a seamless experience, from your application to the embryo transfer.
  • With our integrated model, we have developed process efficiencies that help streamline a complicated process and ultimately improve clinical outcomes. We are accountable throughout the entire process.
  • We have a medical team with over 100+ combined years of industry-specific experience.
  • Our state of the art facility and fully-accredited lab meet the most stringent standards, and upon walking in the door, reflect quality and professionalism.

A gestational surrogate is a woman who becomes pregnant using an embryo created by the process of in vitro fertilization (IVF). Pregnancy may be achieved using the mother’s eggs and the father’s sperm. Donor eggs or donor sperm can also be used. There will be no genetic relation to the surrogate.

Yes. If you do not have health insurance, a surrogate-specific medical plan may be purchased for you by the intended parents for the duration of your pregnancy. Bills are handled through cash-pay by our medical billing department.

Yes. We believe single mothers are just as capable of being surrogates as a woman who is married. If you are single, it is very important that you have some type of support system in place prior to committing to any surrogate program.

Our surrogate mothers need to live a healthy lifestyle and take care of the life that is growing inside of them. During this process, we ask you to stay in regular communication with us and inform us of any appointments or pregnancy-related questions.

If you are uncertain about the laws in your state regarding surrogacy, please call our office to speak with an expert.

No, you will NOT be biologically related to the baby that you are carrying for the Intended Parents. As a Gestational Surrogate, your eggs will NOT be used. It will be the eggs of either the Intended Mother or the Egg Donor that is being used.

Your name and your husband/spouse’s name will NOT be on the birth certificate. The Intended Parents will be the ones who will have full parental rights to the baby and it will be their names that appears on the birth certificate.

The amount of contact varies case by case. Contact is determined by the Surrogate Mother and the Intended Parent(s)’ preferences identified during the match. Some cultures are a little more closed off than others; however, the relationship and communication develops as the journey progresses.

Process
  • The first initial step will be a medical screening at RSMC for a pelvic exam, ultrasound, blood work, cultures for sexually transmitted diseases, and toxic substances. If applicable, you will be given lab orders for your partner to also have blood work screening for STDs and toxic substances.

 

  • Once medically, psychologically and legally cleared, an IVF cycle calendar will then be created with important dates and prescription medications. Our physician’s office will go over in detail the names of the medications, instructions on use, and side effects. It is important to note that once injections begin, the Surrogate must abstain from sexual intercourse. During the cycle, but prior to the actual embryo transfer, you will be required to go to the doctor’s office for vaginal ultrasounds and bloodwork at least one to two times per week. It is vital that you attend these appointments and take the medications as instructed by your physician.

 

  • The embryo transfer happens approximately four weeks after the start of injectable medications. The transfer itself is about a ten-minute procedure. The embryos are placed in fluid in a syringe with a small catheter tube. The catheter is put through the cervix and into the uterus where the embryo is transferred. You will be required to be on bed rest for 24-72 hours depending on the physician’s protocol. While on bed rest, it is important to remain calm and still to give the embryos the best possible chance for taking. Follow up appointments for blood work between the transfer and the pregnancy test will occur to monitor the hormone levels.

 

  • A pregnancy blood test will be done twelve to fourteen days after the transfer depending on how the calendar falls. There will be two blood tests and a heartbeat ultrasound to verify a positive pregnancy. Once you are preg­nant you will continue your medications to ensure that the pregnancy will continue to grow. Once the pregnancy is stable (around 10-12 weeks) you will be instructed to stop the medications and you will begin to see your personal OB doctor for the remainder of the pregnancy.

This is dependent on each case, but typically one day to two weeks. The length of process depends on your re­sponsiveness and availability. After your initial application, we will call you to talk about the surrogacy process and answer any questions you may have. We will then send you our compensation package and other documents. Once these documents are returned, it typically takes our on-site Intended Parent team less than two weeks to find a match.

It is usually about 2-6 months until the embryo is transferred. We will bring you in for a medical screening and set up a psychological evaluation. Once you agree to your match, you will enter into the legal contracts phase (where you will be provided with your own legal counsel). The clinic will begin a cycle calendar for you, and instruct you to begin hormone injections.

Yes, during your second interview intake we will gather criteria that will help us coordinate Intended Parents with your preferences. Once the Intended Parent(s) reviews your profile and shares an interest in working with you, we will reach out to you and coordinate a call or video chat. After speaking/meeting both parties will communicate to Physician’s Surrogacy if they wish to work together. Once both parties agree, it will be considered a match.

During the initial screening process, we will require a background check of anyone over the age of 18 that lives in your household. If you are married, both you and your spouse will need to sign the acceptance agreement and will be included in your legal contract. During the medical screening process, your partner/spouse will be required to provide a blood and urine sample. You partner will play a significant role as part of your support team during your surrogacy journey.

Yes. Birth control does not prevent you from being a surrogate. Our Surrogate Case Managers will be able to go over the process during your phone interview.

Unfortunately, we require Surrogates to be done with breastfeeding for at least one month before beginning the surrogacy process.

The intended parents that you are matched with will pay any traveling expenses related to your surrogacy.

No, most of the traveling will only be required during the initial stages of the fertility treatment and pregnancy. Once you are near the end of your first trimester, the doctor will release you to your local OB doctor. If you are not a local, we will reimburse you for your traveling expenses.

Medical

As there are risks with a regular pregnancy, there are no additional risks with a surrogate pregnancy. Please consult with your OB to talk about normal pregnancy risks.

Yes you can! The fallopian tubes are not used, instead, the embryo(s) are placed directly into the Surrogate’s uterus during the embryo transfer phase.

Gestational Surrogates need to prepare their bodies for the embryo transfer; injections are required in order to help your uterus accept the embryo. The medical team will help you throughout your injectable period by providing a calendar with a clear timetable and dosages. Typically, the injections will be required through the first trimester.

Yes, provided that your OB accepts the health insurance plan being utilized for the pregnancy. Together, you and your intended parents will decide upon the physician that cares for you during pregnancy. Many surrogates return to the physician that delivered their own children for the surrogate pregnancy.

Being overweight does not necessarily disqualify you from being a surrogate. The IVF physician that performs your medical evaluation will make this determination. If you are considered to be obese, you may not qualify. If this is a concern for you, please call our office and speak with a representative.

After the first trimester, the fertility doctors will be releasing you to your local OB doctor and then for the rest of your pregnancy, that OB will be the one to oversee your medical care. If you need a new OB doctor, then we can provide you with recommendations. You will be able to deliver at a hospital that is local to you.

Compensation
  • Once you complete your online application, a surrogate coordinator will contact you to discuss the surrogacy journey in more detail and provide you with a more detailed explanation of our compensation package.

 

  • Our compensation structure ensures our surrogates are paid an absolute, fixed amount. We want prospective surrogates to be educated on all facets of the journey and also know that their unique situation will translate to a clear, financial end result. We want prospective surrogates to be educated on all facets of the journey and also know that their unique situation will translate to a clear, financial end result.

To be considered employed, you must have a gross annual income of $15,000. Employment is verified by pay stubs and/or a tax return.

Surrogates who are employed may be entitled to lost wages thru the state. Since we realize this may be a factor, we

have decided to include a stipend for lost wages at the outset. We believe whether it’s needed or not, the money will be there and we leave it up to you how to best allocate those funds. Should you need to file with the EDD, we leave that to your discretion.

For local surrogates, travel and other expenses are much less for the intended parents based on proximity to our southern California location. Additionally, as does cost of living, average surrogacy compensation also varies greatly from state to state.

This compensation structure fosters a groundbreaking concept in which all parties mutually benefit.

 

  • For Surrogates:

Our surrogates are paid more with a fixed compensation package than with a line item package.

Surrogates are paid more up front during the beginning of their journey. In most cases, our surrogates can earn 4-5k+ even before confirmation of pregnancy (COP)

Less tedious paperwork: we eliminate the need for submitting miscellaneous expenses such as childcare, mileage, pay stubs and instead entrust you with the reimbursement of your expenses.

 

  • For Intended Parents:

Straightforward compensation – they know up front what they will be paying and can plan accordingly.

Takes into consideration the additional expenses incurred such as travel and monitoring expenses in different regions.

We try to work around your work schedule, however, you will be required to complete your medical screening, pre-transfer testing, and embryo transfer in California which may cause you to take time off from work. During the initial stages of the IVF process you will also be required to complete bloodwork and have ultrasounds which can be done locally, but, may also cause you to miss work. Once you are confirmed pregnant you will be released by the IVF physician and will be able to see your OB in your area and schedule appointments per their recommendation.

No. Medical expenses, surrogate benefits, legal fees, and travel expenses are all handled by the Intended Parents.

All funds related to your surrogacy will be held in a trust account that is managed by or an experienced escrow company, so that all monies due for your surrogate fees and reimbursement of related expenses are timely paid. All financial matters will be handled by the surrogacy agency, removing this component from your relationship with the intended parents.

If you have questions about the process or your application, we would love to help you navigate through this process.

!

Please contact us at family@fertile.com or call 858-342-3327.

Fill out this form and we will send you a reminder to complete the application.