代孕过程是一个充满兴奋,希望和紧张的旅程。 和其他所有旅程一样,它要求预期的父母为其实践,情感和经济做好准备。

在开始旅程之前,花一些时间来评估自己以及您对该过程的准备程度是很好的:

你有几个孩子?

首先,您必须就代孕过程本身做出一些重要决定。 例如,您必须选择是准备单胎还是双胞胎。 虽然许多人希望通过双胞胎一次性建立一个完整的家庭,但人们需要知道“多胎”怀孕有其自身的风险,更不用说婴儿出生后预期的繁重工作量。

选择代理人

展望未来,你和潜在的代理人之间会有很强的联系。 请注意,在决定合作之前,双方都需要见面并确保双方都适合。

这是代孕过程中的一个重要步骤,您必须以简单的语言陈述您对代理人的期望,并回应她对您的期望。 确保期望匹配以防止受孕期间的摩擦和代孕怀孕本身也是有益的。

虽然距离给你一些自由,但建议你保持情感上的依恋并不断问自己重要的问题。 例如,谁将成为您的主要支持系统,您将成为什么类型的父母,如何在婴儿到来时管理您的事业和婚姻,以及在婴儿出生后您的生活将如何变化。

当最有价值的东西远离你并且不在你的影响范围内时,距离也可能由于缺乏控制而导致焦虑。 为了缓解压力,目标父母有时会在网上搜索信息,这只会提高焦虑程度,而不是产生镇静效果。 在这些情况下,最好是抵御任何消极的想法,并寻求亲人的保证和支持。

选择一个卵子捐赠者

如果需要,您将必须选择具有您希望未来宝宝拥有的品质的卵子捐赠者。 在这个阶段,不要广泛搜寻一个不切实际的捐助者。 您需要同意我们永远无法预先知道并确定我们婴儿的特征。

您需要考虑的另一件事是您是否想要使用匿名卵子捐赠者或未来可能与宝宝有关系的已知捐赠者。 如果您决定使用匿名捐赠者,您将需要使用信誉良好的代理商。 确保您完全了解他们的捐赠者筛选过程。 一旦您选择了代理机构,您就可以访问他们的数据库,您可以选择最适合您需求的捐赠者。

如果您选择使用已知的捐赠者,他们可以是您认识的人,例如亲密朋友或家人。 您已经了解了捐赠者的个性以及他们的健康和家庭背景。 他们还将有独特的机会成为您孩子生活的一部分,这可能是非常有益的。 已知的捐赠者将被要求与匿名捐赠者进行相同的筛查和检索过程。

收集信息

有数千个来源可以从中获取信息。 这可能看起来有点压倒性,但是读一两本书是一个好主意,可以让你清楚地知道一旦你的新生儿到来会发生什么。

参加课程并找到服务

您的社区中提供了各种各样的资源。 联系您的医院,儿科医生或当地家庭服务部门,寻找育儿课程。 这些课程中的许多课程将为您宝宝的到来做好准备,并可能为您提供他们可能需要的服务提示。

准备好把宝宝带回家!

在整个怀孕期间,开始收集婴儿床,婴儿车和托儿所的任何装饰品等必需品。 这一步不仅可以确保您拥有适合您宝宝的一切,还可以让您成为父母的心态。

你知道的生活会永远改变

宝宝到来后的头几个月会有点忙乱。 您将有半夜喂食和有限的社交日程安排。 如果还有其他家庭成员与您一起讨论他们的角色,责任和期望。

顺其自然,享受旅程

你不会亲身体验怀孕。 但是,您将有九个月的时间为宝宝的到来做好情绪准备。 在您的代孕怀孕期间,尽可能多地参与准备工作。 设置婴儿登记处或抛出婴儿洗澡,以帮助您对新来的感到兴奋。

每个家长都知道他们将如何处理某些情况。 但是,请记住,在筹集一个小东西时没有按计划进行。 只是顺其自然! 无论你选择了多少课程或者你有多准备,你都会有挑战和一些不受你控制的事情。 请记住,即使没有按计划进行,一切都会好起来的。

如果您和/或您的伴侣正在寻找一个家庭, 医生的代孕 在这里帮忙! 我们是位于加利福尼亚州圣地亚哥的代孕机构,拥有专业人员,不仅可以帮助您找到完美的代理人,而且每一步都会陪伴您。 你可以访问我们 www.physicianssurrogacy.com 或致电(858)342-3327了解更多信息!

The surrogacy process is a journey that’s full of excitement, hope, and tension. And like every other journey, it requires the Intended Parents to prepare for every aspect of it: practical, emotional, and financial. 

Before embarking on the journey, it is good to take some time to evaluate yourself and your levels of readiness for the process:

How many kids will you have?

First off, you will have to make some important decisions about the surrogacy process itself. For instance, you will have to choose whether you are going to prepare for a single pregnancy or for twins.  While a lot of people would like to build a complete family all at once by having twins, one needs to know that “multiple” pregnancies have their own risks, not to mention the heavy workload expected once the babies are born.

Selecting a Surrogate

Going forward, there is going to be a strong connection between you and the potential surrogate. Note that both parties will need to meet up and make sure there is a fit for both parties before deciding to work together. 

This is an important step in the surrogacy process in which you will have to state, in plain terms, what you expect from your surrogate and respond to what she expects from you. It is also good to ensure that the expectations match up in order to prevent friction during the conception and the surrogate pregnancy itself.

While the distance gives you some freedom, it is recommended that you stay emotionally attached and keep asking yourself important questions. For example, who is going to be your main support system, what type of parent are you going to be, how are you going to manage your career and marriage when the baby arrives, and how your life will change after the baby is born. 

The distance may also lead to anxiety due to the lack of control when the most valuable thing is far away and not within the range of your influence. In order to relieve stress, Intended Parents sometimes comb the web for information, which only raises the anxiety levels, instead of producing a calming effect. When in these situations, it is better to fend off any negative thoughts and seek reassurance and support from your loved ones.

Selecting an Egg Donor

If needed, you will have to select an egg donor that has the qualities you want your future baby to possess. At this stage, it is good not to search extensively for an unrealistic donor. You need to agree that we will never be able to know and determine in advance what the characteristics of our babies are going to be.

Another thing you need to consider is whether you want to use an anonymous egg donor or a known donor who may have a relationship with the baby in the future. If you decide to use an anonymous donor, you’ll want to use a reputable agency. Make sure you fully understand their donor screening process. Once you’ve chosen an agency, you’ll have access to their database where you can choose a donor that best suits your wants and needs. 

If you choose to use a known donor, they can be someone you know such as a close friend or family member. You’ll already know your donor’s personality and potentially their health and family background. They will also have the unique opportunity to be a part of your child’s life, which can be incredibly rewarding. A known donor will be required to go through the same screening and retrieval process as an anonymous donor.  

Gather information

There are thousands of sources that you can get information from. It may seem a little overwhelming, but it’s a good idea to read a book or two to give you some sort of clarity on what to expect once your newborn arrives.

Attend classes and find services

There are a wide variety of resources available in your community. Reach out to your hospital, pediatrician, or local family services to find parenting classes. Many of these classes will prepare you for your baby’s arrival and may give you tips on services they may need as well. 

Prepare to bring your baby home!

Throughout the pregnancy, start gathering essential items like a crib, stroller, and any decorations for the nursery. This step will not only ensure that you have everything for your baby but will get you in the mindset of becoming a parent. 

Life as you know it will forever change

The first few months after your baby arrives will be a little hectic. You will have middle of the night feedings and a limited social schedule. If there are other family members living with you discuss their roles, responsibilities and expectations as well. 

Go with the flow and enjoy the journey

You will not get to experience the pregnancy firsthand. However, you will have nine months to emotionally prepare yourself for your baby’s arrival. Part of that preparation is being involved as much as you can during your surrogate’s pregnancy. Set up a baby registry or throw a baby shower to help get excited about your new arrival. 

Every parent has an idea of how they will handle certain situations. However, just keep in mind nothing goes as planned when raising a little one. Just go with the flow! No matter how many classes you’ve taken or how prepared you feel there will be challenges and some things that are out of your control. Just remember, everything will be o.k. even if it doesn’t go as planned. 

If you and/or your partner are looking to start a family, Physician’s Surrogacy is here to help! We are a surrogacy agency located in San Diego, CA and have professionals that will not only help you find the perfect surrogate but will be there with you every step of the way. You can visit us at www.physicianssurrogacy.com or call (858) 342-3327 to learn more!