通过代孕成为父母可能很困难,特别是如果您尝试对因特网上的所有信息进行分类。 这样做可能会进一步使流程复杂化,并为您留下更多未解答的问题。

以下是每个目标父母在通过代孕生孩子之前应该记住的几件重要事情。

创建预算

妊娠代孕的费用可分为两大类 - 强制性和可选性。 强制性费用通常包括法律费用,心理评估,代孕补偿和费用,医疗费用和代理费。 虽然可选费用可能包括双胞胎,基因测试或与经验丰富的代理人合作。 根据您的优先级,某些可选项可能成为必需项。 您也可以考虑进行多次代理旅行,这将显着增加成本。

At 医生的代孕,我们帮助您做的第一件事就是确定您的优先事项。 在确定代孕过程中最重要的事情后,可能会发生两件事。 首先,在开始流程之前,您可以隔离与您的优先级相匹配的成本。 这将使您更好地了解为筹集资金所需的内容。 其次,你可能会发现事情并不总是按计划进行。 根据您的优先顺序,您可以更轻松地做出决策,从长远来看,这将为您节省资金。 这是我们在医生的代孕中做的很多事情之一,以帮助我们的预期父母在他们的旅程开始之前。

如果您对如何确定优先事项或需要注意的事项感到困惑,我们的支持团队可以帮助您。 Physician's Surrogacy的专家团队将很乐意为您提供指导并帮助您创建量身定制的预算,以满足您的所有需求并帮助您评估风险。

这是一个可以让您了解如何设置优先级的示例。 我们最近与之交谈的一对夫妇,他们是同性,决定他们想要双胞胎。 他们倾向于认为一个人在生理上与他们每个人有关。 要开始,他们需要一个代理人和一个卵子捐赠者。 每个伴侣都会贡献精子。 然后他们决定,如果只有一个父亲生产两个胚胎,他们仍将转移它们。 在这种情况下,他们立刻生下双胞胎比让父亲生育孩子更重要。 这将节省他们的时间和金钱。

有时间表

一旦您完成预算,您现在就可以计划何时开始您的代孕之旅。 在某些情况下,预期父母事先计划好一切,代孕过程可在不到一年的时间内完成。 但是,请记住,这是不正常的,平均代孕之旅的范围在13和18个月之间。 重要的是要知道每个病例都是独特的,并且有自己的因素决定了代孕过程的步伐。 时间涉及的个别因素通常是:

  • 怀孕成功 - 有些病例在第一次尝试时成功怀孕,而其他病例可能需要多次尝试。 这些成功率主要取决于鸡蛋回收时的年龄。 我们的经验表明,使用30年龄或更小年龄的人使用鸡蛋的父母在第一次尝试时怀孕的几率较高,而处于三十岁或三十岁以上的人的鸡蛋可能需要多次尝试才能怀孕。 每次尝试通常会将2-3个月累计到您的时间轴。
  • 准备好胚胎 - 如果您已经准备好植入冷冻胚胎,那么一旦您与替代品匹配,这将加快过程。 如果你没有胚胎,那么在你等待匹配时,这是创造它们的最佳时机。 使用新鲜胚胎和冷冻胚胎也不应该有任何问题。 怀孕成功率几乎保持不变。
  • 代理等待时间 - 看到一些广告说“即时代理匹配”或“代理人准备就绪”,这可能不足为奇。 首先进行研究,看看代理商为他们的计划选择代理人的协议。 你已经等了很长时间才开始建立你的家庭,只要确保一切都正确完成。 让我们首先消除围绕妊娠代孕匹配的一些神话,特别是代理候选人。

每年都有成千上万的女性申请成为代孕母亲。 事实上,加利福尼亚州的一些代理商每年都会收到大约20,000申请人。 只有7%的申请成为代理人的女性才能被录取。

由于接受率如此之低以及对代孕母亲的需求增加,一些预期父母可能需要等待更长时间才能找到完美匹配。 等待期也可能是有益的。 一些代理人在初次申请时可能不是100%真实的。 但是,他们确实经历了漫长的筛选过程。 这包括医疗和心理筛查。 一旦他们完成筛选过程,通常会揭示真相。

At 医生的代孕,我们有一个最严格的替代筛选方案。 我们所有的代理人在与我们的预期父母匹配之前都要进行筛选。 这为我们的预期父母节省了时间和金钱。 他们也知道他们有一个代理人,他在身体和精神上都致力于旅程。 在进行研究时,请确保在筛选代理人时完全理解每个机构的标准。 从长远来看,这将为您节省大量时间和金钱。

开放

您对潜在代理人的限制越多,您必须选择的代理人候选人就越少。 例如,如果您正在寻找居住在加利福尼亚州的代理人,您将减少70%的可用代理人数。 如果你想要一个已婚的代理人,潜在的代理人数也会减少。 在美国,离婚率略高于50%,因此您可以预期所有代理人中约有一半是单身母亲。 许多预期父母也要求他们的代理人接受高等教育。

在与代孕机构合作时,表达您的“必备品”以及与代理人匹配时的偏好非常重要。 有些父母需要经验丰富的代理人,他们已婚并拥有大学学位。 在Physician's Surrogacy,我们想更深入地看到你的一些“必备品”会真正得到你想要的东西。 你可能想要一个经验丰富的代理人,因为她知道该做什么或结婚的人,因为他们会得到他们重要的其他人的支持。 推理是有效的,但并不总是准确的。

经验丰富的代理人很高兴与您合作。 然而,没有数据证明经验丰富的代理人比没有经验的代理人表现更好。 如果您的目标是缩短时间,则应该优先考虑而不是要求。 与你的代理人有关可能非常有帮助,但大学教育可能不是必然提供的。 由于我们确实花时间了解我们的目标父母真正想要的,我们的首次匹配率非常高。 你的代孕之旅将有其起伏,所以全神贯注并接受建议。

如果您对代孕过程有任何疑问,我们随时为您提供帮助。 您可以随时通过858-342-3327与我们联系或访问我们 www.physicianssurrogacy.com 了解更多信息。

Becoming a parent through surrogacy can be difficult, especially if you try and sort through all the information that is on the Internet. Doing so can further complicate the process and leave you with even more unanswered questions. 

Below are several important things that every Intended Parent should keep in mind before having a baby via surrogacy.

Create a Budget

The cost for gestational surrogacy can be broken down into two main categories – Mandatory and Optional. Mandatory costs usually include legal fees, psychological evaluations, surrogacy compensation and expenses, medical costs and agency fees. While optional expenses may include having twins, genetic testing or working with an experienced surrogate. Depending on your priorities, some optional items may become mandatory. You may also consider doing multiple surrogacy journey’s, which will increase the cost significantly. 

At Physician’s Surrogacy, the first thing we help you do is establish your priorities. Upon identifying what’s most important in the surrogacy process two things can happen. First, before starting the process, you can isolate the costs that match your priorities. This will give you a better idea of what you will need to set aside money for. Second, you might find that things don’t always go according to plan. With your priorities in line, it’s easier to make decisions, which in the long run will save you money. This is one of the many things we do at Physician’s Surrogacy to help our Intended Parents before their journey begins.  

If you are confused about how to establish your priorities, or what to look out for, our support team can help you out. Physician’s Surrogacy’s team of experts will be happy to guide you and help you create a tailor-made budget that can meet all your needs and help you assess the risks.  

Here’s an example that might give you an idea of how to set your priorities. One of the couples we recently talked with, who were the same sex, decided they wanted to have twins. They preferred that one was biologically related to each of them. To get started, they would need both a surrogate and an egg donor. Each partner would contribute sperm. They then decided that if only one father produced both embryos, they will still transfer them both. In this case, it was more important to them to have twins right away than it was for both fathers to have a biological child. This will save them both time and money. 

Have a Timeline

Once you have your budget all set, you are now ready to plan on when to begin your surrogacy journey. In some cases, where the Intended Parents have planned everything out beforehand, the surrogacy process can be completed in less than a year.  However, keep in mind this is not normal, an average surrogacy journey ranges between 13 and 18 months. It is important to know that each case is unique and has its own factors that determine the pace of the surrogacy process. The individual factors involved in timing are usually:

  • Pregnancy Success- Some cases have a successful pregnancy on the first attempt while others may take multiple tries. These success rates mostly do with the age of the eggs when they’re retrieved. Our experience shows that parents using eggs from someone who is 30 years old or younger have a higher chance of getting pregnant on their first attempt, whereas eggs from someone who is in their mid-thirties or older may take multiple attempts to achieve pregnancy. Each attempt will usually add up to 2-3 months to your timeline.
  • Having Embryos Ready – If you already have frozen embryos that are ready for implantation, this will speed up the process once you are matched with a surrogate. If you don’t have embryos, it’s the perfect time to have them created while you’re waiting to be matched. There also shouldn’t be any concern using fresh embryos vs. frozen embryos. The pregnancy success rate remains virtually the same.  
  • Surrogate Wait Time – It may not be a surprise to see some advertisement that state things like “instant surrogate match” or “Surrogates ready to go”. Do your research first and see what the agencies protocols are when it comes to selecting surrogates for their program. You’ve waited a long time to start building your family, just make sure everything is done correctly.  Let’s start by dispelling a few myths surrounding gestational surrogate matching and in particular surrogate candidates.

Every year thousands of women apply to become a surrogate mother. In fact, some agencies in California receive around 20,000 applicants annually. Only around 7% of the women applying to become a surrogate get accepted into a program. 

With the acceptance rate so low and the demand for surrogate mothers increasing, some Intended Parents may have to wait a longer period to find their perfect match.  The waiting period can also be beneficial. Some surrogates may not 100% truthful on their initial application. However, they do go through a lengthy screening process. This includes both a medical and psychological screening. Once they’ve gone through the screening process, the truth is usually revealed. 

At Physician’s Surrogacy, we have one of the most rigorous surrogate screening protocols. All our surrogates are screened before they are matched with our Intended Parents. This saves our Intended Parents both time and money. They also know that they have a surrogate who is both physically and mentally committed to the journey.  When doing your research, make sure that you fully understand each agencies standards when it comes to screening their surrogates. This will save you a lot of time and money in the long run. 

Be Open

The more restrictions you place on your potential surrogate, the fewer surrogate candidates you will have to choose from.  For example, if you are looking for a surrogate who resides in California, you will decrease the pool of available surrogates by 70%. If you want a surrogate who is married, the number of potential surrogates will also decrease. In the United States, the divorce rate is a little more than 50%, so you can expect about half of all surrogates to be single moms. Many Intended Parents will also require their surrogates to have a higher education.

While working with a surrogacy agency, expressing your “must haves” and your preferences when being match with a surrogate is important. Some parents require an experienced surrogate who is married and has a college degree. At Physician’s Surrogacy, we like to go a little deeper to see you of some of your “must haves” will really get you what you want. You may want an experienced surrogate because she knows what to do or someone married because they will have support from their significant other. The reasoning is valid, but not always accurate.

Experienced surrogates are a delight to work with. However, there is no data that proves experienced surrogates perform better than non-experienced surrogates. You should make it preference instead of a requirement if your goal is to reduce time.  Relating to your surrogate can be very helpful, but a college education might not be what necessarily provides that. Since we do take the time to find out what our Intended Parents are really looking for, our first-time match rate is very high. Your surrogacy journey will have its ups and downs, so take it all in and be open to suggestions. 

If you have any questions about the surrogacy process, we’re here to help. You can always contact us at   858-342-3327 or visit us at www.physicianssurrogacy.com for more information.