BMI,也称为体重指数,是一种评级系统,用于提供人体重与身高相关的概述。 通常,当人的BMI介于18.5和24.9之间时,人们被认为是健康的体重。 低于此通常意味着该人体重不足。 虽然25或更高的BMI意味着个体体内脂肪过多。

在代孕方面,BMI通常被用作帮助诊所评估一个人健康状况的工具,并考虑体重是否可能在怀孕期间造成问题。 一些研究已经证实,体重不足的女性以及体脂过多的女性在怀孕时有发生某些并发症的风险。

在这篇博客中,我们将仔细研究BMI与成为代孕母亲之间的关系。 我们将讨论低BMI(体重不足的人)如何在怀孕期间产生负面影响。 此外,我们还将考虑女性体内多余脂肪如何引起问题。

成为代理人

了解BMI的工作原理

正如我们已经提到的,BMI代表身体质量指数,并且基本上提供了体重和身高之间关系的概述。 该 营养和饮食学院 解释说,BMI主要用于指示一个人体内有多少脂肪。 虽然这不是用于提供人体整体健康状况的唯一工具,但它可以让医生很好地了解成功怀孕的可能性。

以下是用于解释一个人的BMI含义的一般指导原则:

  • BMI低于18.5 =体重不足
  • 18.5和24.9之间的BMI =正常体重
  • 25.0和29.9之间的BMI =超重
  • BMI超过30.0 =肥胖

当一个人的BMI表明他们体重不足时,通常意味着他们每天都没有获得足够的卡路里。 另一方面,当BMI过高时,消耗的卡路里数量可能过多。

低BMI如何影响怀孕

BMI表明体重不足的女性可能存在某些并发症的风险,这些并发症在考虑潜在的替代品时需要加以考虑。 与低BMI相关的主要风险是早产。 还存在婴儿期小婴儿的风险。 当这些并发症在怀孕期间发生时,这会使婴儿处于确定的危险之中 健康问题。 - 如果没有足够的治疗,婴儿的生命也可能处于危险之中。

高BMI如何影响怀孕

BMI较高的女性在怀孕期间也有几种并发症的风险。 此外,高BMI可能表明女性生育能力可能会出现某些问题。 这可能会使IVF等手术中的成功怀孕变得更加困难。

A 评论文章 发表在土耳其 - 德国妇科协会杂志上解释说,肥胖对生育能力有显着的负面影响。 该论文解释说,研究发现肥胖女性的不孕症特别高。 不孕不是这里提到的唯一问题。

根据这一特定出版物背后的研究人员,当BMI较高的女性想要怀孕时,还有其他几个因素需要考虑。 怀孕困难形式的生殖结果以及怀孕期间可能发生的实际并发症都是需要考虑的问题。

在此 妇女健康办公室 他解释说,已经发现高BMI可以防止排卵。 这使得精子更难以附着在女人的卵子上。 此外,高BMI似乎也会影响生育治疗的有效性。

在BMI较高的孕妇中发现的一些风险包括:

  • 妊娠期糖尿病,妊娠期糖尿病。 这可能会增加女性患2型糖尿病的风险。 当妊娠期糖尿病发生时,未出生的婴儿可能会出现低血糖。 反过来,妇女和婴儿有一定的并发症风险。
  • BMI较高的女性在分娩时更容易出现并发症,这通常需要完成剖腹产手术。
  • 妊娠期高血压是另一个需要考虑的风险。 这是在女性怀孕期间发生高血压或高血压的时候。 妊娠高血压可能导致严重的并发症,称为先兆子痫。

什么是代理人的理想BMI?

虽然我们经常听到女性在怀孕期间会吃两个人,并且在此期间体重增加是正常的,但重要的是退后一步并考虑最理想的BMI对于代孕者来说是什么。

女性在被接受参加课程之前必须满足各种要求。 BMI在正常范围内就是其中之一。

正常的BMI意味着女性的评分应该介于18.5和24.9之间。 有时候建议BMI略高于24.9,这会使女性超重,也不错。 怀孕期间密切监测体重增加。 对于大部分体重增加可能会导致怀孕期间危及代孕和婴儿的问题。

当一个潜在的代孕母亲的BMI不在理想范围内时会发生什么?

通常,监督代孕人怀孕的医生将提供理想情况下应该获得的体重量的建议。 虽然有一般性建议,以健康体重开始怀孕的女性大约增加25磅,建议最大35磅。 对于BMI不在正常体重范围内的人来说,这可能是不同的。

当女性的BMI表明她体重不足时,建议通常在28磅和40磅之间。 应该以健康的方式获得这种体重。 通常会增加卡路里而不会导致女性开始遵循不健康的饮食习惯。 相反,可以开发一种特殊的饮食,确保消耗的卡路里 - 包括额外的卡路里 - 来自能够为女性和婴儿提供足够营养的食物。

如果女性的BMI过高,那么她的医生可能会建议她在通过人工授精或IVF怀孕前减掉一些体重。 这有助于降低怀孕期间高BMI相关的风险。 在这种情况下,也可以制定专门的计划。 将为妇女提供健康的饮食以及锻炼计划。 所消耗的食物中的营养不仅有助于改善体重管理,还有助于准备孕妇的身体 - 从而确保一旦怀孕,婴儿也将获得足够的营养。

建议怀孕的超重女性在怀孕期间不要超过20至25磅,这取决于她们在怀孕开始时的体重。 当该人的BMI较高时,怀孕期间获得的最大体重是25磅。

总结

女性的BMI与她作为代理人的理想候选人之间存在着密切的关系。 BMI过低或过高都可能在怀孕期间出现问题。 当医生评估计划成为代理人的女性的总体幸福感时,医生通常会使用此评级。 幸运的是,当女性的BMI不适合怀孕时,可采取措施改善她的体重管理。

医生的代孕,圣地亚哥的一个代孕机构帮助组建了1,000家庭。 作为代孕领域的专家,Physician's Surrogacy拥有超过100多年的综合经验,为您提供完全集成的解决方案。 在您的整个代孕旅程中,我们站在您身边。访问我们 www.physicianssurrogacy.com 或致电(858)342-3327以了解有关代孕过程的更多信息。

成为代理人

BMI, also known as Body Mass Index, is a rating system that is used to provide an overview of a person’s weight in relation to their height. Generally, a person is considered to be at a healthy weight when their BMI falls between 18.5 and 24.9. Lower than this usually means the person is underweight. While a BMI of 25 or higher means the individual has too much body fat. 

When it comes to surrogacy, BMI is often used as a tool to help a clinic assess a person’s health and consider if weight might pose  a problem during pregnancy. Several studies have confirmed that women who are underweight, as well as those with too much body fat , are at risk of certain complications when they do become pregnant. 

In this blog, we will take a closer look at the relation between BMI and becoming a surrogate mother. We will discuss how a low BMI (a person who is underweight)  could have a negative affect during pregnancy. Additionally, we will also consider how excess fat in the female body might cause problems. 

Become a Surrogate

Understanding How BMI Works

As we have mentioned already, BMI stands for Body Mass Index and essentially provides an overview of the relation between body weight and height. The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics explains that BMI is primarily used as an indication of how much body fat a person has. While this is not the only tool that is used to provide an indication of a person’s overall health, it can offer a physician a good view of the chances for a successful pregnancy. 

The following are the general guidelines used to explain what a person’s BMI means:

  • BMI that is lower than 18.5 = underweight
  • BMI that is between 18.5 and 24.9 = normal weight
  • BMI that is between 25.0 and 29.9 = overweight
  • BMI that is over 30.0 = obese

When a person has a BMI that indicates they are underweight, it usually means they are not obtaining an adequate amount of calories on a daily basis. On the other hand, when the BMI is too high, the number of calories consumed may be too much. 

How A Low BMI Affects Pregnancy

A woman who has a BMI that indicates she is underweight may be at risk of certain complications that need to be taken into account when considering potential surrogates.  The primary risk that is associated with a low BMI is preterm birth. There is also a risk of a Small for Gestational Age Baby. When these complications occur during pregnancy, this puts the baby at risk of certain health problems.  – and without adequate treatment, the baby’s life may also be in danger. 

How A High BMI Affects Pregnancy

Women who have a high BMI are also at risk of several complications during pregnancy. Additionally, a high BMI might be an indication that certain problems could occur with a woman’s fertility.  This could make it more difficult for a successful pregnancy during a procedure such as IVF. 

A review paper published in the Journal of the Turkish-German Gynecological Association explains that obesity has a significant negative impact on fertility. The paper explains that studies found infertility to be especially high among obese women. Infertility is  not the only concern that is mentioned here. 

According to the researchers behind this particular publication, there are several other factors that need to be taken into account when women with a high BMI want to become pregnant. Reproductive outcomes in the form of difficulty getting pregnant, as well as actual complications that can occur while pregnant, are both concerns that need to be taken into consideration. 

The Office on Women’s Health explains that a high BMI has been found to prevent ovulation. This makes it harder for sperm to attach to the egg of a woman. Additionally, a high BMI also seems to interfere with the effectiveness of fertility treatments. 

Some of the risks that have been noted among pregnant women with a high BMI  include:

  • Gestational diabetes, where diabetes develops during pregnancy. This can increase a woman’s risk of developing type 2 diabetes. When gestational diabetes occurs, low blood sugar may develop in the unborn baby. In turn, the woman and the baby are at risk of certain complications. 
  • Women with a high BMI are more likely to experience complications during childbirth, which often calls for the need to have a C-section done. 
  • Gestational hypertension is another risk to be taken into consideration. This is when hypertension, or high blood pressure, develops while the woman is pregnant. There is a serious complication that may result from gestational hypertension, known as preeclampsia. 

What Is The Ideal BMI For Surrogates?

While we often hear that women will be eating for two while they are pregnant and that weight gain is normal during this time, it is important to take a step back and consider what the most ideal BMI would be for a surrogate. 

There a variety of requirements that a woman must meet before they are accepted into a program. Having a BMI within a normal range is one of them.  

A normal BMI means the woman should have a rating that falls between 18.5 and 24.9. It is sometimes advised that having a BMI that is slightly higher than 24.9, which would make the woman overweight, is not bad either. Weight gain is closely monitored during pregnancy. To much of a weight gain can cause problems during a pregnancy endangering both the surrogate and the baby.    

What Happens When The BMI Of A Potential Surrogate Mother Is Not In The Ideal Range?

Typically the physician overseeing the surrogate’s pregnancy will provide a recommendation on the amount of weight that should ideally be gained. While there is a general recommendation that women who start off their pregnancy at a healthy weight gain approximately 25 pounds, with a maximum of 35 pounds advised. This may be different for a person with a BMI that is not in the normal weight range. 

When a woman has a BMI that indicates she is underweight, the recommendation would usually be between 28 pounds and 40 pounds. This weight should be gained in a healthy way. Calories are often increased without causing the woman to start following unhealthy eating habits. Instead, a special diet can be developed that ensures the calories consumed – including the extra ones – come from food that is able to provide both the woman and the baby with adequate nutrients. 

If a woman has a BMI that is too high, then her physician might advise that she loses some weight before she becomes pregnant through artificial insemination or IVF. This is to assist in reducing the risks that are associated with a high BMI during pregnancy. A specialized plan can also be developed in this case.  A healthy diet would be provided to the woman, along with an exercise plan. The nutrition in the food consumed will not only assist with improving weight management but also help  prepare the woman’s body for pregnancy – thus ensuring once pregnant, there will be adequate nutrients for the baby as well. 

Overweight  women who do get pregnant are advised not to gain more than 20 to 25 pounds during pregnancy, depending on their weight at the start of the pregnancy.  When the person has a high BMI , the maximum amount of weight to be gained during pregnancy is 25 pounds. 

Conclusion

There is a strong relationship between a woman’s BMI and her chances of being an ideal candidate as a surrogate. Having a BMI that is either too low or too high can be problematic during pregnancy. This rating is often utilized by physicians when they assess the general well-being of a woman who is planning on becoming a surrogate. Fortunately, when a woman’s BMI is not ideal for pregnancy, there are steps that can be taken to provide an improvement in her weight management. 

Physician’s Surrogacy, a surrogacy agency in San Diego, has helped form over 1,000 families. As experts in the field of surrogacy, Physician’s Surrogacy is armed with more than 100 years of combined experience and provides you with a fully integrated solution. We stand by your side during your  entire surrogacy journey.. Visit us at www.physicianssurrogacy.com or call (858) 342-3327 to learn more about the surrogacy process.  

Become a Surrogate