成为朋友或家人的代理人是一件美好而无私的事情。 您可能已经看到您的朋友或家人难以怀孕数月或数年。 你真正想要的就是让他们生个孩子。 他们也可能要求你成为他们的代理人。

但是,在这样做之前,你应该认真考虑一下。 虽然您将为他们提供无价的礼物,但如果您没有做好充分的准备,它会永久地影响您的关系。 由于与之相关的法律,情感和财务方面,代孕过程很复杂。 您应该高度考虑使用代孕机构来确保流程尽可能顺利。

在作为您的朋友或家人的代理人开始您的旅程之前,有一些重要的事情需要考虑。 在做出最后决定开始这段令人难以置信的旅程之前,我们已经列出了一系列需要考虑的事情。

我所在的代孕法是什么?

代孕法因州而异。 幸运的是,美国的大多数代孕法对那些与预期父母有关的代理人没有任何额外的要求。 只要您和预期父母都致力于代孕过程,您在州内完成代孕之旅的能力不会受到您的关系的影响。 您也不会是孩子的合法母亲,所以一旦孩子出生,您就不必担心父母的责任。 为了充分理解法律含义,您应该在成为朋友或家庭成员的代理人之前咨询专门研究生殖法的律师。

我是否为代孕过程的挑战做好了准备?

被要求成为朋友或家人的代理人是令人难以置信的谦卑,但这也是一个巨大的承诺。 在代孕过程最终完成之前,筛选,药物,法律程序和怀孕之间通常需要至少一年的时间。

无论您是朋友,近亲还是完全陌生人的代理人,大部分代孕过程通常都是一样的。 唯一的区别是你不必等待匹配。 最好使用代理商,例如 医生的代孕, 确保所有必要步骤完成,流程顺利进行。

代孕对您和预期父母来说是一种情绪和身体要求严格的过程。 您从一开始就与预期父母建立了牢固的关系。 在开始这个过程之前,双方应该与专业人士交谈,并在此过程中了解更多关于您需要什么的信息。

请记住,代孕过程将测试您的关系,就像之前从未测试过一样。 如果你的兄弟姐妹要求你成为他们的代理人,那么兄弟姐妹竞争的旧感觉就会回来。 他们会非常感激你,但是可能会有嫉妒的感觉,他们无法自己生孩子。 你们关系的动态也可能发生变化。 你现在将成为代理母亲,他们将成为预期的父母。 但是,你不应该因为你有密切的关系而不得不做任何你不喜欢的事情。

除了代孕过程的情感方面,还有其他要求。 在您的旅程开始之前,您必须经过广泛的筛选过程。 这包括医疗记录审查,医疗筛查,心理评估和背景检查。 完成筛选过程后,您将签署法律协议并开始IVF流程。

如果您正在使用预期母亲的卵子,您将同时接受生育治疗,以确保您的周期同步。 这将包括自我注射药物。 对于预期的母亲,药物将用于刺激她的卵巢发育成熟的卵子用于受精。 您将服用药物为胚胎移植准备子宫内膜。

一旦鸡蛋被取出并受精,您将进行胚胎移植。 一旦胚胎成功植入并确认怀孕,您将在怀孕的剩余时间内继续密切监测。

我应该与代孕机构或独立一起去吗?

已经决定成为朋友或家庭成员的代理人的女性已经找到了他们的预期父母比赛。 通常他们认为不需要代孕机构的帮助。 然而,代孕机构的好处不仅仅是与代理人和预期父母相匹配,特别是如果您是第一次通过代孕过程。

如果您决定在没有代理机构的情况下完成代孕过程,您和预期父母将负责所有步骤。 这包括医生,律师和医院之间的所有协调。 它可能比你预期的更困难。 许多代理人和预期父母都会找到代孕机构提供的指导,使他们能够专注于最重要的事情 - 保持健康。 代孕机构还提供代孕旅程所有方面所需的必要调解,您可能会觉得与您的预期父母(朋友或家人)讨论时感到不舒服。 许多机构,如医生的代孕,也将提供律师,可以节省双方的时间和金钱。

我可以从朋友或家人那里获得经济补偿吗?

有时,女性可能会因为从朋友或家人那里拿钱而感到不舒服。 预期父母可能认为使用家庭成员或朋友是有利的,因为他们不需要支付代理费。 你可能希望一开始就无私地成为他们的代理人,但考虑所有的利弊是很重要的。

接受赔偿感到尴尬是正常的,但它可能有助于防止进一步的并发症。 在您实际开始代孕之前,您可能无法理解代孕过程的承诺,您可能会后悔选择拒绝赔偿。 你甚至可能因为你所做的牺牲而感到被利用。 另一方面,预期父母可能会对您负债。 这可能会导致一种不舒服和内疚感,使您的关系复杂化。

在您和预期父母决定继续进行利他代孕之前,您应该考虑咨询律师。 他们可以帮助您就您所熟悉的补偿金额达成一致。 这将避免任何未来的不适。

您是否清楚地了解成为朋友代理人的独特情况?
还是家庭成员?

除了赔偿之外,还有一些其他事项需要考虑作为朋友或家庭成员的代理人。

您需要了解在代孕过程后您现有的关系不会保持不变。 那是因为这是一个亲密且改变生活的过程。 通过这种共享经验,您将永远保持联系。

即使您与预期父母有密切关系,您也需要与他们建立明确的界限。 由于你有亲密的关系,预期父母可能会要求你不满意的事情,但你有权继续你的正常生活。 诚实的沟通对于确保您不会侵犯您的隐私非常重要。

在开始代孕过程之前,了解任何潜在风险也很重要。 如果不采取适当的步骤,关系可能很快变得复杂和损坏。

实现这一目标的最佳方式是与代孕机构合作。 在专业的帮助下,您可以提前了解挑战并获得可能遇到的困难的支持。 代孕机构不仅可以确保积极的代孕经历,还可以帮助您与亲人保持健康的关系。

请记住,无论您与预期父母的关系如何,在准备好之前,您都不应该承诺代孕过程。 如果您和您的朋友或家人准备采取下一步措施,那么您可以致电858-342-3327或访问我们 www.physicianssurrogacy.com 与我们团队的成员交谈。

Becoming a surrogate for a friend or a family member is a wonderful and selfless thing to do. You might have seen your friend or family member struggle to become pregnant for months or years. All you really want is for them to have a child. They also may have asked you to become a surrogate for them. 

However, before doing so you should give it some serious thought. While you will be providing a priceless gift to them, it can permanently affect your relationship if you’re not fully prepared. The surrogacy process is complicated because of the legal, emotional and financial aspects associated with it. You should highly consider using a surrogacy agency to ensure the process goes as smoothly as possible. 

Before starting your journey as a surrogate for your friend or family member, there are some important things to consider. We’ve put together a list of things to think about before making your final decision to embark on this incredible journey. 

What are the surrogacy laws in my state?

Surrogacy laws do vary by state. Fortunately most of the surrogacy laws in the U.S. do not have any additional requirements for those surrogates who are related to the Intended Parents.  As long as you and the Intended Parents are both committed to the surrogacy process, your ability to complete a surrogacy journey in your state will not be impacted by your relationship. You will also not be the child’s legal mother, so you won’t have to worry about parental responsibilities once the child is born. To fully understand the legal implications, you should speak with an attorney who specializes in reproductive law before becoming a surrogate for a friend or family member.

Am I prepared for the challenges of the surrogacy process?

It is incredibly humbling to be asked to be a surrogate for a friend or family member, but it is also a huge commitment. The process usually takes at least a year between the screenings, medications, legal procedures and pregnancy before the surrogacy process is finally completed. 

Most of the surrogacy process, is usually the same whether you’re a surrogate for a friend, close relative or a complete stranger.  The only difference is that you won’t have to wait to be matched. It’s best to use an agency, such as Physician’s Surrogacy, to ensure all of the necessary steps are complete and the process goes smoothly.  

Surrogacy is an emotionally and physically demanding process for you and the Intended Parents.  You have the benefit of a strong relationship with the Intended Parents from the beginning. Before committing to the process, both parties should speak with a professional and learn more about what all will be required of you during this journey.

Keep in mind that the surrogacy process will test your relationship like it’s never been tested before. If it’s your sibling that’s asking you to be their surrogate, old feelings of sibling rivalry can come back. They will be incredibly grateful to you, however there may be feelings of jealousy that they’re not able to have a child on their own. The dynamic of your relationship may also change. You will now be the surrogate mother and they will be the Intended Parents. However, you should not be pressured into doing anything you’re not comfortable with just because you have a close relationship. 

In addition to the emotional aspects of the surrogacy process, there are other requirements as well.  You will have to go through an extensive screening process before your journey can even begin. This includes a medical records review, medical screening, psychological evaluation, and background check. Once you’ve completed the screening process, you will sign a legal agreement and begin the IVF process.

If you are using the eggs of the intended mother, you will both undergo fertility treatment at the same time to ensure that your cycles are in sync. This will include self-injectable medications. For the intended mother, the medications will be used to stimulate her ovaries to develop mature eggs for fertilization. You will be taking medications to prepare your uterine lining for the embryo transfer. 

Once the eggs are retrieved and fertilized, you will undergo an embryo transfer. Once the embryo has successfully implanted and a pregnancy is confirmed you will continue to be closely monitored during the remainder of the pregnancy. 

Should I go with a surrogacy agency or independently?

Women who have decided to become a surrogate for a friend or a family member have already found their Intended Parent match. It is usually common that they don’t see the need for the assistance of a surrogacy agency. However, the benefits of a surrogacy agency are much more than just matching the surrogate and the Intended Parents, especially if you are going through the surrogacy process for the first time.

If you decide to go through the surrogacy process without an agency, you and the Intended Parents will be responsible for all the steps. This includes all the coordination between the doctors, attorneys and the hospital. It can be more difficult than you anticipate. Many surrogates and Intended Parents find the guidance that a surrogacy agency provides allows them to focus on the most important things – staying healthy. A surrogacy agency also provides the necessary mediation required for all aspects of the surrogacy journey, which you might feel uncomfortable discussing with your Intended Parents (friend or family member). Many agencies, such as Physician’s Surrogacy, will also provide an attorney which can save both parties time and money. 

Do I get financial compensation from my friend or family member?

Sometimes, a woman may feel uncomfortable taking money from a friend or a family member. The Intended Parents may see it as an advantage to use a family member or friend since they won’t have to pay an agency fee. You may want to be a surrogate for them altruistically at first, but it’s important to consider all the pros and cons.  

It’s normal to feel awkward about receiving compensation, but it may help prevent further complications. You might not understand the commitments of the surrogacy process until you’ve actually started it, and you might regret your choice to decline compensation. It is also possible that you may even feel taken advantage of because of the sacrifice you are making.  On the other hand, the Intended Parents may feel in debt to you. This might lead to a feeling of discomfort and guilt that can complicate your relationship.

Before you and the Intended Parents decide to go ahead with altruistic surrogacy, you should consider consulting an attorney.  They can help you agree on the compensation amount that you are both comfortable with with. This will  avoid any future discomfort. 

Do you clearly understand the unique circumstances of being a surrogate for a friend
or family member?

In addition to the compensation, there are some other things to consider when being a surrogate for a friend or family member.

You need to understand that your existing relationship will not remain the same after the surrogacy process. That’s because it is an intimate and life-changing process.  You will be forever bonded by this shared experience.

Even though you have a close relationship with the Intended Parents, you will be required to set clear boundaries with them.  Since you have a close relationship, the Intended Parents may demand things that you are not comfortable with, but you have the right to continue with your regular life. Honest communication is important to ensure that you don’t feel like your privacy is being encroached upon.

It is also important for you to realize any potential risks before starting the surrogacy process. A relationship can quickly become complicated and damaged if you don’t take the proper steps. 

The best way to achieve this is by working with a surrogacy agency.  With professional help, you can understand the challenges ahead of time and get support with difficulties that you may encounter. A surrogacy agency can not only ensure a positive surrogacy experience, but they will also help you maintain a healthy relationship with your loved one.

Remember, you shouldn’t commit to the surrogacy process until you’re ready, no matter what your relationship is with the Intended Parents.  If you and your friend or family member are prepared to take the next step, then you can call us at 858-342-3327 or visit us www.physicianssurrogacy.com to speak with a member of our team.